Homepage2019-01-21T18:00:27+00:00

News

Quick reminders

  • New financial rules
  • Championships start in February – please check Eligibility List in the clubhouse and list of championship selections over the next few weeks
  • On 10 February we will join The Entrance swim club at their pool.
  • Weekly winners are shown under the Weekly Results Tab

Summer Swimming

Summer swimmer is well under way. Races start at 10.00am but you will need to sign-up in the clubhouse before 9.45am.

Being financial -new rules

Swimmers/families must pay their membership within 2 weeks of commencing swimming.
Example – if a swimmer, family commences swimming on 7 October, their fees need to be paid by 21 October. Obviously, it is best to pay your fees on the first day of returning/ joining the club.
Swimming points will be awarded and eligibility for championship swims will be accrued from day 1 with 2 ‘grace’ weeks. Should fees not be paid within the first 2 weeks of swimming, swimming points will not be allocated, and eligibility for championships will not accrue until the date of payment. Swimmers/families do not have to return on the first day of swimming season. The rule applies from the first day of your return to swimming.

Coming Up

January 2019

Wednesday 23 January 2019

  • 200m Freestyle or
  • 800m Freestyle

NB – you need to complete at least one 800m swim to qualify for the 1500m championship.

Saturday 26 January 2019 at Avalon Bilgola Pool

WASA handicap carnival today

Sunday 27 January 2019

  • Freestyle
  • Backstroke
  • Parent and Child or Brace

Wednesday 30 January 2019

  • 200m Freestyle or
  • 400m Freestyle

February 2019

Sunday 3 February 2019

  • Freestyle
  • Breaststroke
  • Butterfly

Wednesday 6 February 2019

  • 200m Freestyle Championship or
  • 200m Freestyle

Saturday 9 February 2019 at Freshwater

WASA relay carnival today

Sunday 10 February 2019 at The Entrance

CSC will be joining the Entrance today at their pool

Wednesday 13 February 2019

  • 400m Freestyle Championship or
  • 200m Freestyle

Saturday 16 February 2019 at WAC

WASA Jenny Oates carnival today

Sunday 17 February 2019

  • Open and Junior 100m Backstroke Championship
  • Freestyle
  • Breaststroke
  • Parent & Child or Brace/li>

Wednesday 20 February 2019

  • 200m Freestyle
  • 100m or 200m Medley

Saturday 23 February 2019 at 5.30pm (please go to pool by 5.15pm

  • Senior and Age Butterfly
  • Senior and Age Backstroke
  • Veterans 33m Freestyle

Sunday 24 February 2019

  • Open and Junior 100m Butterfly Championship
  • Freestyle
  • Butterfly
  • BBB/li>

Wednesday 27 February 2019

  • 800m Freestyle Championshipp or
  • 200m Freestyle

Want to Join

Joining is easy and available to all

To Join

To join come down to the clubhouse before 9.45am on Sunday.

Need more information

Information is available on the website but if you have any queries please contact us

1500m Freestyle this Wednesday